Macy Carter, Station Camp High School. 

Player of the Year Macy Carter along with the entire White House Lady Blue Devils state championship team headline the the 2017 Main Street Media of Tennessee All-County Girls Soccer Team.

Players were selected from eight Sumner County schools (Westmoreland does not field a girls team during the fall and elects to co-op with the boys during the Spring) and includes six superlatives, first and second teams as well as honorable mention.

Coaches nominated players and the sports staff at Main Street Media of Tennessee newspapers, including the Gallatin News, Hendersonville Standard, Portland Sun and The Connection, compiled the team. 

Player of the Year

Macy Carter, Station Camp

Carter played defense for the Lady Bison during her career and was outstanding once again her senior season. Carter was part of a back line that gave up just 12 goals in 20 games and helped record 10 shutouts.

Offensive Player of the Year

Brooke Long, Hendersonville

Long led the Lady Commandos this season with 18 goals and nine assists. The senior forward was also named District 10-AAA Offensive MVP.

Defensive Player of the Year

Kendra Mueller, Beech

The junior was named District 9-AA Defensive Player of the Year after leading a back unit that allowed just five goals during regular season district play.

Goalkeeper of the Year

Morgan Schlarb, Station Camp

Schlarb gave up just 12 goals in 20 games and recorded 10 shutout victories over the course of the 2017 season.

Team of the Year

White House Lady Devils (17-4-3)

The Class AA state champs actually started the season 0-4-1 before exerting their dominance and rolling to district and region titles. In the state championship match, the Lady Devils defeated Greeneville, a team that had knocked them out in the state semis in 2016. 

Coach of the Year

Jason Bentley, Merrol Hyde

Bentley led the Lady Hawks to their first-ever state tournament appearance this season, which included a 9-0 mercy rule win in the opening round over Westview.


All-Sumner County, First Team:

Natalie Lankster, Beech, defender

Abi Green, Gallatin, goalkeeper

Haley Stevens, Hendersonville, forward (13 goals, seven assists)

Laney Perry, Hendersonville, defender

Skylar Bentley, Merrol Hyde, forward (23 goals, 17 assists)

Meagan Lombardi, Station Camp, (seven goals, six assists)

Katie Koumiss, Station Camp (nine goals, six assists)

Ariana Orellana, Station Camp, defender

Maddie Davis, White House, forward (36 goals, 16 assists)

Mallory Humphries, White House High School

Allyson Trimmer, White House, defender


All-Sumner County, Second Team:

Jill Fuqua, Beech (seven goals)

Jana Claire Swafford, Beech (seven goals)

Katie Easter, Hendersonville, defender

Morgan Wettengel, Hendersonville, defender

Mac Craddock, Portland

Angelia Steidl, Pope John Paul II (four goals, seven assists)

Micayla Farmer, Merrol Hyde (12 goals, 16 assists)

Carolyn Fitch, Station Camp (seven goals, four assists)

Morgan Appenrott, Station Camp, defender

Leanna Nesbit, White House (nine goals, 10 assists)

Katie Bahn, Hendersonville, goalkeeper

Ameryn Hudgens, Hendersonville, goalkeeper


Honorable Mention:

Jillian Baldis, Gallatin, defense

Sierra Lee, Gallatin

Chasey Piper, Portland

Aliyah Chambers, Portland

Tiegan Clausen, Pope John Paul II (eight goals, two assists)

Gabby Wakefield, Merrol Hyde (12 goals, two assists)

Abbie Miller, Merrol Hyde (nine goals, six assists)

Mazie Burrow, White House (six goals, one assist)

Mackenzie Vaughn, White House, defense

Alivia Vogel, White House, goalkeeper

Emily Johnson, White House, goalkeeper

Recommended for you