Cordelia Burks JPII -

Cordelia Burks, JPII

Pope John Paul II runner Cordelia Burks and Beech High School runner Eric Mitchell have been named our girls and boys 2019 All Sumner County runners of the year.

Pope John Paul II and Beech High School have also been named our girls and boys Teams of the Year. 

Both the girls and boys teams have seven runners on the first and second team that include Sumner County schools: Beech, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Pope John Paul II, Station Camp, Westmoreland, and White House High Schools. 

Nominations were sent in by area coaches. 


Girls Team of the Year: Pope John Paul II


Girls Runner of the Year:  Cordelia Burks (Pope John Paul II)


First Team (alphabetical order)

Clara Early (Pope John Paul II)

Karissa Fitts (Station Camp)

Leah Kendall (Westmoreland)

Reagan Morris (Station Camp)

Kim Roundy (Beech)

Trish Roundy (Beech)

Emma Wall (White House)


Second team

Sydney Bell (Beech)

Ellie Hemmelgarn (Pope John Paul II)

Noelle King (Station Camp)

Savannah Kurtz (Pope John Paul II)

Emily McDowell (Beech)

Kerra Marsh (White House)

Dashari Totten (Station Camp)



Boys team of the year: Beech


Boys Runner of the Year: Eric Mitchell (Beech)


First Team

Canon Campbell (Beech)

Issac Elder (Station Camp)

Luke Freeman (Beech)

Clayton Kirkus (Hendersonville)

Antony Ni (Beech)

Nate Shingleton (Station Camp)

Preston Webb (Station Camp)


Second Team

Blake Brown (Beech)

Cason Cooper (White House)

Ethan Craig (Beech)

Ethan Lanning (Beech)

Evan Pindrock (Beech)

Cody Presson (Gallatin)

Jason West (Station Camp)

Recommended for you