The Class AA state champion Beech Buccaneers dominated the Main Street Preps 2018 All Sumner County Girls Soccer team.

Beech senior Kendra Mueller was named county player of the year, her coach, John Ferguson, was selected as coach of the year and the Bucs were honored as team of the year. 

Success across the county was not limited to Beech. Four other schools - Merrol Hyde, Hendersonville, Station Camp and White House - all made it as far as the state sectionals and Merrol Hyde finished as the Class A state runner up.

All Sumner County selections were chosen from  Beech, Gallatin, Hendersonville, Merrol Hyde, Pope John Paul II, Portland, Station Camp and White House high schools.

Main Street Preps is part of Main Street Media of Tennessee, publisher of eight community newspapers including the Gallatin News, Hendersonville Standard, Portland Sun and The Connection.


MVP - Kendra Mueller, senior, Beech High School - 28 goals - District 9-AA MVP

Offensive MVP - Angela Steidl, senior, Pope John Paul II - 9 goals, 7 assists 

Defensive MVP - Macy Carter, senior, Station Camp - Region 10-AAA DMVP - 9 goals, 5 assists 

Keeper of the Year - Katie Bahn, sophomore, Hendersonville, District 10-AAA GK MVP

Coach of the Year - John Ferguson, Beech High School - Class AA Champions

Team of the Year - Beech High School - Class AA Champions

1st Team 


Michaela Nicholson, senior, Station Camp 

Region 10 Offensive MVP - 33 goals, 18 assists 

Cameron Giles, senior, Hendersonville 

District 10-AAA MVP - 19 goals, 2 assists

Jana Claire Swafford, junior, Beech


Abbey Miller, senior, Merrol Hyde

District MVP - 20 goals, 6 assists

Micayla Farmer, senior, Merrol Hyde

13 goals 

Leanna Nesbitt, senior, White House 

All District, All State nomination, All American nomination - 5 goals, 8 assists

Katie Koumiss, senior, Station Camp

14 goals, 11 assists 


Emily Hickman, senior, Beech

All District, All Region, All State

Gracie Gumm, senior, Merrol Hyde 

Allowed just one goal to Class A competition in 2018

Haley Moran, senior, White House 

All District - 3 goals, 3 assists 

Goal Keeper 

Alivia Vogel, senior, White House 

District 9-AA Keeper of the Year  - 1 goal, 1 assist 

Second Team


Sarah Thompson, senior, White House

18 goals, 7 assists 

Teagan Frank, junior, Hendersonville 

10 goals, 4 assists 

Sierra Lee, sophomore, Gallatin 

14 goals, 5 assists 


Meagan Lombardi, senior, Station Camp

8 goals, 4 assists 

Abbey Harris, freshman, Beech 

All District

Hailey Burroughs, sophomore, Beech

All Region 

Mazie Burrow, senior, White House 

All Region - 3 goals, 10 assists 


Abigail Oaks, sophomore, Merrol Hyde 

All District

Shelby Deering, senior, White House 

All Region

Sydney Sandefur, junior, Beech

Goal Keeper 

Natasia Jones, sophomore, Beech

Instrumental in the Bucs penalty kick win over Greeneville in the Class AA semifinals 

Third Team 


Ava Priest, sophomore, Pope John Paul II

10 goals, 4 assists 

Kaitlyn Stanfield, sophomore, White House 

All Region - 17 goals, 1 assist 


Allie Hines, junior, Hendersonville 

8 goals, 5 assist 

Gabby Wakefield, junior, Merrol Hyde 

All District - 6 goals, 6 assists 

Georgia Perry, junior, Hendersonville 

All District Tournament 

Kylie Hargis, junior, Hendersonville 

All District 

Kenzie Campbell, Portland 


Tessa Bentley, sophomore, Merrol Hyde 

All District 

Allyson Trimmer, senior, White House 

4 goals, 3 assists 

Sophie Harris, senior, Station Camp 

Goal Keeper

Emma Donley, sophomore, Gallatin 

Honorable Mention 


Jill Fuqua, senior, Beech

Chasey Piper, Portland 

Katie Whiting, freshman, Pope John Paul II

Anabelle Procter, freshman, Hendersonville 


Camila Gomez, junior, Gallatin 

Lizzie Wilder, sophomore, Hendersonville 

Chelsea Hammock, sophomore, Gallatin 


Claire Flatt, senior, Merrol Hyde

Jillian Baldis, senior, Gallatin

Alivia Davis, sophomore, Gallatin 

Goal Keeper 

Emily Johnson, senior, White House

Recommended for you